Skip to main content

In our 65th year, Scott Powell, AIA has been named President and Chief Executive Officer of Craig Gaulden Davis.

Scott has been a leader in the firm for nearly 30 years. He has served on the Board of Directors for the South Carolina Chapter of the American Institute of Architects (AIA), and served as President of AIA Greenville, and the Rotary Club of Greenville. Scott is excited to lead CGD into this next phase of the firm and is passionate about the positive impact of architectural excellence in our communities.

For sixty-five years, Craig Gaulden Davis has built a legacy of outstanding design. Our creative and experienced team makes the process fun. I am honored to lead this group of talented individuals as we continue to offer our clients excellent design solutions.

After 20 years as CGD’s President and CEO, Ed Zeigler, FAIA remains a strong community leader and architect through his ability to envision thoughtful and innovative growth for entities such as the Peace Center, Downtown Conference Center, and Brookgreen Gardens. Having been with the firm for 38 years, Ed now serves as an Emeritus Director on the firm’s board, will continue to serve his clients, and be a steady presence and mentor to the firm’s talented staff of architects and designers.

David Dixon, AIA is currently serving as Chairman of the firm’s Board of Directors. David has been engaged in the firm’s leadership for 35 years and actively works with clients in higher education, institutional organizations, and commercial enterprises with notable projects such as Southern First, First Presbyterian Church in Greenville, and Neville Hall at Presbyterian College.

And coming up in the ranks, Adam Berry, AIA has been named an Associate with the firm. Adam has been with CGD for 10 years and is a talented architect with remarkable design work on many significant CGD projects.

The firm’s leadership team also includes (from left) Charles Gunning, Assoc. AIA, Jim Determan, FAIA, Gwinn Harvey, AIA, Stuart Stenger, AIA, Andrea Kuhfuss, IIDA, and John Hansen, AIA.